Authors 2016/17

John Irving

Monday, September 26, 2016

American novelist and Academy Award-winning screenwriter. Author of The World According to Garp and The Cider House Rules

Lauren Groff

Monday, November 14, 2016

National Book Award finalist and bestselling author of Fates and Furies and The Monsters of Templeton

Anthony Doerr

Monday, February 6, 2017

Pulitzer Prize winning novelist and short story writer. Author of All The Light We Cannot See and Four Seasons in Rome

Mary Karr

Monday, March 13, 2017

Award-Winning, New York Times Bestselling Memoirist and Poet. Author of The Liars’ Club and The Art of Memoir

Julia Alvarez

Monday, May 8, 2017

Dominican-American novelist, essayist, and poet. Author of How the Garcia Girls Lost Their Accents and In the Time of the Butterflies

News & Happenings

Just Announced – 2017/18 Authors:
Mon. Sept. 25 – Colson Whitehead
Mon. Nov. 13 – Richard Russo
Mon. Feb. 5 – Katherine Boo
Mon. Mar. 12 – Tony Kushner
Wed. May 16 – Maria Semple

Current subscriber renewal packets will be mailed mid-April. If you are hoping to be a new subscriber, please click here to join our “Early Bird Information” list. You will receive an email in early June with an opportunity to purchase a subscription before sales open to the general public.

Thank You Northwestern Mutual!
Please join us in thanking Northwestern Mutual for their partnership of the 2016/17 Pen & Podium Season!

Backstage@PP

Anthony Doerr – February 6, 2017

Click on the button below to sign up for The Denver Post Pen & Podium Series information.

Join Our Mailing List